Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Bag Nation Diaper Bag Backpack Review

I think this has become my favorite on the go diaper bag!! I love all the pockets this bag has. It has clips to hook directly onto the stroller.

It also comes with a smaller bag and a nice size changing pad. And a side pocket to hold the wipes! 

It fits so much! I have 4 kids. So I need to carry a lot. 
This will be a great bag for all our theme park visits.

I received this back at a discount but the review is 100% my honest opinion.
I am using this bag for 4 kids. Has plenty of room for all the baby needs plus snacks, toys, drinks and more for the older ones.  Highly recommend this bag! 

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Father & Son Matching Skinny Tie Set

What is better than a little boy wanting to be just like his daddy? 
Colby was so excited when I was chosen to review this tie set in exchange for my honest opinion. 

John is very picky with ties (clothing). He didn't think he was going to like the tie. But was pleasantly surprised when he opened the package. 
Colby was even more excited that they would be able to match. 
These ties are made of excellent quality.  They are made of 100% Microfiber polyester. They are skinny ties made in popular matching color combinations. 
What makes these ties even better? They are machine washable! Come on who has time to run ties to the cleaner after someone spills some pasta sauce down the front of them?? Not me! 
These ties are wrinkle resistant! Another huge plus for this family! 
Dad's tie is standard 59".  Son's ties are available in Boy Lengths Come In: 10" (6 - 18 Months), 12" (18 Months - 4 Years) & 14" (4 - 7+ Years). The Boys Tie is Pre-Tied with a Convenient Click Connector. Neck Diameter Can be Easily Adjusted Between 9" & 14".

(more pictures coming soon! Computer still having some issues) 

Monday, November 9, 2015

Auben Diaper Bag Review

Its no surprise that I am a diaper bag freak! With 4 kids I am always looking for the perfect bag. And to be honest not every bag is good for every outing. 
This bag is great for every day outings to travel! 
It is the perfect size bag, includes a bottle bag and a changing pad. There are several pockets and zipper pockets. 

I received this at a heavily discounted price. But I would totally pay full price for it! 

This bag has 2 shorter handles, a long strap and 2 straps that perfectly attach the bag to your stroller. 

I did have to contact the company about a small issue, but they more than rectified the issue quickly! I highly recommend this bag and company! 

(I will be updating this post tomorrow with the links to my bag hanging on my stroller...having some computer issues)

Monday, November 2, 2015

Blue Sunglasses

My boys are having a blast with these sunglasses! 

In all fairness we know that these are made for adults, but they just look so darn cute in them :) They are unisex and fit nicely.

I love being able to share things I receive with the kids. And these didn't disappoint. I got these glasses deeply discounted in exchange for my honest review. 

These glasses are a really nice shade of blue. The lens have a mirror finish. They are polarized to help  when it is bright out. They definitely help cut down on the sun glare! 

These arrive in a cute little brown box. 
These Cool Joe Sunglasses are a great find! 

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Rock The Cradle: A Lullaby Tribute To Billy Idol Review

Once again I am so thrilled to be given a chance to review another one of these CDs. I was offered a free download in exchange for an honest review. I just love being able to listen to hit songs from great artists in lullaby songs! Aubree is really enjoying listening to these in the car and at nap time! 

Rock The Cradle is available to purchase @ the following links:
Buy CD, Download: http://tinyurl.com/kwdckyc
iTunes: http://tinyurl.com/mlh53jn
Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/kdpe66q
Google Play: http://tinyurl.com/koprdp8

Insulated Lunch Bag for Boys Girls Teens Kids

I am so excited to be back doing product reviews and testing! I took a little break when I had my little girl.

I was offered this lunch bag at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. It came at the perfect time. My son had just started his dance competition practices. He can be dancing for hours each Saturday. I always like to pack a punch of snacks, lunch and drinks. His current lunch bag was too small so he was taking 2 lunch bags with him.

He was so happy when this bag arrived that he could carry just 1!

Here are the specks on the bag:

  • INSULATED LUNCH BAG. Our kids lunch bag for boys feature a zippered main compartment which means food stays hot or cold in the bag. Please use ice packs for keeping cold, not ice cubes.
  • LAYS FLAT. When empty, this boys lunch bag insulated collapses flat so it can go into a backpack for easy transport home.
  • ADJUSTABLE STRAP. This lunch bag for teens and younger boys has an adjustable strap which means that it fits boys of all ages.
  • SIDE BOTTLE HOLDER. This teen lunch bag holds a drink bottle so your child can stay hydrated.
  • LARGE MAIN COMPARTMENT. This lunch bags for kids can hold at least one sandwich, one 12 oz drink and 2 pieces of fruit.

I love how it folds flat for easy storage. The handle is a great size too. (I won't lie I borrowed the bag on a recent family outing for snacks and fruit! It keeps everything nice and chilled. 

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Teether Necklace and Bracelet

Since I am expecting a little girl next month I jumped at a chance to be able to test out this teething necklace in exchange for my honest review.

This teething necklace is BPA Free and FDA approved.  They are made from food grade silicone which makes them safe for babies and toddlers. There are no harmful chemicals used in making these necklaces.

One of the great perks is that mom can wear these teethers and baby can teeth on them.  I would not let a baby wear the necklace, but would totally be ok with them wearing the bracelet.

I have heard some moms put these in the fridge or freezer so they are chilled for when the baby teeths on them, which helps soothe the gums even more. 

I am so excited to be able to use these teethers with my baby. It should make the months of teething go a little smoother.

Teethers Review

I was given the chance to try out these teethers in exchange for my honest review.

These are great teethers. I love that they are BPA free and FDA approved. They are made from food grade silicone. Which makes them safe and so easy to clean.  There are no harmful chemicals, so no worries about babies chewing on these.

They came in Turquoise, red, yellow and blue. More boyish colors but hey they girls like them too!
These are great for teething pain relief for babies and toddlers. They are a natural way to relieve teething pain. 

An added bonus included is a pacifer clip/teether holder. 
These teethers can be put in the dishwasher for quick and easy cleaning. They can also be boiled. 
You can pick up a set on amazon!

Monday, April 6, 2015

Lunch Bag Hango - Set of Two Sizes (Small &Large) Review

I was given the opportunity to try out these Hango lunch bags in exchange for my 100% honest review. 
These Hango lunch bags are not your ordinary lunch bags. They are made from quality material. They were delivered in a white cotton bag, a very nice touch. 
They are made very well. They are made from high density polyester. They are nicely insulated. Which makes them great for babies, kids and adults alike. I love that your are given 2 different sizes.  I have been using them for my son's baseball practices. Its nice to be able to use one to fill with drinks and the other with lunches and snacks. 
I am looking forward to this summer being able to use one for the baby's things and the larger for my older boys for lunches, drinks and snacks. They fit perfectly in the stroller storage basket!
The best part is they come with 100% satisfaction guarantee!

18" Packing Organizer/Folder/Envelope Review

I am really enjoying working with the Dot& Dot company and jumped at the chance to try another product in exchange for my honest review.

This is a great addition to vacation/business travel luggage.  Each packing folder can hold up to 8-12 shirts or pairs of pants. The folder minimizes wrinkles and helps to maximize the space in your luggage.
This is a wonderful way to help keep your clothes and luggage organized.
I was super glad it came with the folding instructions.  I was a little intimidated at first, but once looking at the instructions, it was super easy to use.

I gave this to my husband to use on his recent business trip, he was a little reluctant to try it out at first, but after a few tries he happily used it to pack his shirts in his suitcase. He said his shirts were virtually wrinkle free and made getting ready in the morning a little easier.

1.25oz Travel Bottles Review

I just love these bottles from Dot&Dot! I was extremely excited to be given a chance to try these out in exchange for my honest review! 

My husband was going away on a business trip right after these arrived.  I had been looking into buying some new smaller travel bottles. These came at the perfect time. I used them first to make sure they didn't leak or spill. They are great. They are the perfect size for a trip. I filled them with soap, conditioner, shampoo and suntan lotion. The suction cups work perfect for attaching to the shower wall. Go on easy and come off just as easy. I also really liked the clear travel bag. My husband said it made it a breeze to go through security. I will be purchasing some for each member of the family for our upcoming vacation.
Some highlights:
No spill! They will not leak at all during airline travel. Bonus: they are TSA approved and allowed to be carried in your carry on bags. 
They are safe to use for baby! And can also be used for food! 
They are FDA approved and 100% BPA free. 
They are made from soft and sturdy silicone.   

Set of 2 20-Ounce Double Wall Bottles Review

I was given the opportunity to try out this set of 2 20oz double wall bottles made by Francois et Mimi  in exchange for my honest review.
These are very nice looking bottles. They are white with stainless steel inside. The top is grey with a hint on blue. They are BPA free. The inside is stainless steel which means your drinks will be kept colder longer. They also have double wall insulated.

My sons were fighting over who got the second one in the package. After about a week I lost the fight and my two older boys took possession of both bottles. They love them!

I love that they fit perfectly in my car's cup holders and the boys car seat cup holders. Makes them so easy to take them on the go!

They are super spill proof and even have withstood the boys dropping them a few times.

The spout is a soft rubber/silicone piece. Which is a life saver for me, since my oldest and youngest bite the heck out of all their straws.

Because of how long the bottles are I suggest using a bottle brush to ensure proper cleaning. (Though the bottles are top rack dishwasher safe).

Monday, March 30, 2015

SM-165 Finger Pulse Oximeter Review

Having children who have asthma, I was very familiar with a pulse oximeter. We have had many trips to the E.R. in the middle of the night due to attacks. I jumped at the chance to be able to review this pulse oximeter in exchange for my honest review.

This has already saved us a trip to the doctors office. My son was having trouble breathing, but I wasn't 100% sure that he really needed to be seen.  I got out the pulse oximeter and quickly realized we were still ok. He took his inhalers and a 1/2 hour later we tested again and his numbers greatly improved.

My pediatrician was impressed when I called and was able to give his stats.

This is a quick and easy way to get a an accurate pulse rate and SpO2 blood oxygen saturation level.
This pulse ox has a bright Color OLED display.
It is so light and compact. I will be packing this for all our vacations!

This is a must have for any family that may have a child with asthma or breathing issues. Its great for piece of mind!

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Retseliney, Premium Spiralizer Bundle - Vegetable Review

I have always wanted to try a vegetable spiral slicer. I just had not gotten around to picking one up. I jumped at the chance to try this slicer in exchange for my honest review.

This spiralizer was super easy to use. Put a vegetable into the one end and twist. The vegetables start to spiral out. 

This spiralizer comes with two different size blades. One makes a thinner noodle and the other a thicker noodle.  There are grooves in the cover that help grip onto the vegetable while you are making the noodles.

This had stainless steel blades and a plastic base. Super quick and easy to clean, especially with the cleaning brush that is included.

This spiralizer can be used for many different vegetables. Potato, carrots, zucchini, etc.

I will definitely be using this more often! My kids think its fun to eat all kinds of "noodles" cooked and raw. Makes it so easy to make little strands for toddlers.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Anti Snore Nose Clip Review

I am so thankful that I was given a chance to review this anti snore clip in exchange for my honest review.

My husband snores. Its not just the normal little snore here and there, its the LOUD wake you out of a dead sleep up all night snore. I can wake him 100 times a night and he would still be snoring away.  I have tried everything from waking him, rolling him over, even resorted to smacking him over the head with a pillow LOL. Nothing would stop him from snoring.

He tried breathe strips, medicine, you name it. Aside from sleeping in separate rooms there was no stopping the snoring.

I jumped at the chance of giving him the nose clip to try. And it couldn't have come at a better time. I was 5 months pregnant and sleeping like crap. Add in the snoring and I was lucky to get an hour or two a night.

No lie he tried it the first night it arrived. I SLEPT SOUNDLY FOR 7 HOURS STRAIGHT!! I had not woken up feeling so good in a very long time. He woke up and asked me if I had heard him snore at all....I didn't hear at thing! It was like a miracle!

He said that after a few days of wearing it in a row it bothered him a little bit, he would take it out after a few hours. But then he was good to use it again the next night.

I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who has a snoring problem. It is a lifesaver! I can not say enough good things about it! I LOVE THIS NOSE CLIP!

My husband has been using this for over a month now and we are both waking up relaxed and refreshed! THANK YOU Rami Naturals! I could kiss you!